About me

"It's difficult to describe yourself - so all you can do is try."

Prof. (FH) Dr. Dr. Mario Situm, MBA is Professor and Director of Studies at the University of Applied Sciences Kufstein, where he is responsible for the Bachelor study program Management and the Master study program Corporate Restructuring & Reorganization/Corporate Transformation Management, where he is active in research, teaching and the acquisition and implementation of projects. He is also Scientific Director of the Change Management and IT Process Management courses at the Business School of the Kufstein University of Applied Sciences.

Education & Profession

In addition to activities in the financial services and real estate industry, he worked for almost 10 years at the Bank für Tirol und Vorarlberg AG, Innsbruck, where, after a management position, he was most recently employed as a corporate customer advisor for key accounts and special financing. He graduated in Business Administration from the Leopold-Franzens University in Innsbruck, where he also earned his doctorate. In addition, he has also completed studies in Financial Services at Danube University Krems and in Financial Management at Johannes Kepler University in Linz. He received his doctorate in Finance from the Swiss Management Center.

Research & Consulting

In the area of publications, the focus is on Corporate Finance, Employer Branding, Family Businesses, Crisis and Insolvency prediction, Risk Management and Strategy & Brand. He is a member of the editorial board and a reviewer in a wide variety of international journals. In addition to his academic activities, he also works as an independent consultant, advising and assisting small and medium-sized companies on a wide range of business management issues.

Key facts about my person

> 14


Years of professional experience in the professional fields of financial consulting, real estate, banking & independent management consulting.

> 9


Years of teaching, research & grant experience 

5


Completed courses of study at 4 different universities in 2 countries

9


Degrees within the framework of in-service training (qualification examinations & certificates)

Zu meiner Person

"Es ist schwierig sich selbst zu beschreiben - daher kann man es nur versuchen."

Prof. (FH) Dr. Dr. Mario Situm, MBA ist Professor und Studiengangsleiter an der Fachhochschule Kufstein und verantwortet dort den Bachelorstudiengang Unternehmensführung und den Masterstudiengang Unternehmensrestrukturierung - & sanierung/Corporate Transformation Management, wo er in der Forschung, Lehre und der Akquisition und Umsetzung von Projekten tätig ist. Zudem leitet er an der der Business School der Fachhochschule Kufstein die Lehrgänge Change Management und IT-Prozessmanagement.

Ausbildung & Beruf

Neben Tätigkeiten im Bereich Finanzdienstleistungen und Immobilienwirtschaft war er knapp 10 Jahre bei der Bank für Tirol und Vorarlberg AG, Innsbruck tätig, in der er nach einer Führungsfunktion zuletzt als Firmenkundenbetreuer für Großkunden und Spezialfinanzierungen tätig war. Er absolvierte das Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Leopold-Franzens-Universität in Innsbruck, wo er auch promovierte. Zudem hat er auch ein Studium im Bereich Finanzdienstleistungen an der Donau-Universität Krems sowie im Bereich Finanzmanagement an der Johannes-Kepler Universität in Linz abgeschlossen. Am Swiss Management Center promovierte er im Bereich Finance.

Forschung & Beratung

Im Bereich der Publikationen liegen die Schwerpunkte auf den Themen Corporate Finance, Employer Branding, Familienunternehmen, Krisen- und Insolvenzfrüherkennung, Risikomanagement und  Strategie & Marke. Er ist Mitglied im Editorial Board und Reviewer in unterschiedlichsten internationalen Fachjournalen. Neben seiner akademischen Tätigkeit ist er auch als selbständiger Berater tätig und berät und begleitet kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen in unterschiedlichsten betriebswirtschaftlichen Fragestellungen.

Key-Facts zu meiner Person

> 14


Jahre an Berufserfahrung in den Berufsfeldern Finanzberatung, Immobilienwirtschaft  Bankwirtschaft & selbständiger Unternehmensberatung

> 9


Jahre Erfahrung in Lehre, Forschung & Förderungen 

5


abgeschlossene Studienrichtungen an 4 unterschiedlichen Universitäten in 2 Ländern

9


Abschlüsse im Rahmen von berufsbegleitenden Ausbildungen (Befähigungsprüfungen & Zertifikate)