"Knowledge" is one of the most important resources - both for individuals and companies - to successfully face the constant environment and environmental changes.

In a knowledge society, personal development and the examination of new topics have become an absolute "must"  in order to understand increasingly complex contexts and to build up new competencies for the development of novel solutions. Only the combination of practical experience and scientific knowledge creates an optimal combination to meet these requirements. I follow this creed in my consulting work and use the publications to expand my knowledge and pass it on to the community.

   

In the course of publications, a distinction must be made between popular science and scientfic contributions. The popular science publication is about the presentation of business topics relevant in practice and possible options for action, which professionals can implement directly in consulting as well as in their own companies.

In the course of scientific publications, a study is processed from empirical data and information under definition of a research hypothesis and several research questions. The goal of such research is to determine certain regularities, commonalities as well as differences of various facts, which lead to a theoretical further development or practical applicability.

My claim is to work on both the practial and scientific aspects. Findings from empirical studies can be used for practical purposes and thus make a significant contribution to the understanding of business issues. On the page "Publications" you will find a list of my contributions to international journals, edited volumes, books and other publication-related activities (e.g. lectures, funded projects etc.).  

My current research fields

  • Corporate Finance
  • Employer Branding
  • Family Businesses
  • Crisis- and Insolvency Prediction
  • Risk Management
  • Strategy & Brand



Key facts about my publications

.

64


Popular science publications in national & international journals

27


Peer-reviewed publications in international scientific journals

15


4 books and 11 contributions in edited volumes

2.343


Number of pages published so far in all publications

"Wissen" ist eine der wichtigsten Ressourcen - sowohl für den Einzelnen als auch für Unternehmen - um sich den stetigen Umfeld- und Umweltveränderungen erfolgreich stellen zu können.

Die persönliche Weiterentwicklung und die Auseinandersetzung mit neuen Themen ist mittlerweile  in einer Wissensgesellschaft ein absolutes "Muss", damit immer komplexer werdende Zusammenhänge verstanden und neue Kompetenzen zur Entwicklung von neuartigen Lösungsmöglichkeiten aufgebaut werden können. Nur das Zusammenbringen von praktischer Erfahrung und wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen schafft eine optimale Kombination, um diesen Anforderungen begegnen zu können. Dieses Credo verfolge ich in meiner Beratungstätigkeit und nutze die Publikationen, um mein Wissen zu erweitern bzw. dieses auch der Community weiter zu geben.

   

Im Zuge der Publikationen ist zwischen populärwissenschaftlichen und wissenschaftlichen Beiträgen zu unterscheiden. Bei der populärwissenschaftlichen Publikation geht es um die Darstellung von in der Praxis relevanten betriebswirtschaftlichen Themen und möglichen Handlungsoptionen, welche Professionals direkt bei der Beratung als auch in ihrem eigenen Unternehmen umsetzen können.

Im Zuge von wissenschaftlichen Publikationen wird aus empirischen Daten und Informationen eine Studie unter Definition einer Forschungshypothese und mehreren Forschungsfragen bearbeitet. Ziel derartiger Forschung ist es bestimmte Gesetzmäßigkeiten, Gemeinsamkeiten als auch Unterschiede von verschiedensten Sachverhalten zu ermitteln, welche in einer theoretischen Weiterentwicklung oder auch praktischen Einsetzbarkeit münden.

Mein Anspruch besteht darin, sowohl die praktischen als auch wissenschaftlichen Aspekte zu bearbeiten. Erkenntnisse aus der Empirie können für praktische Zwecke nutzbar gemacht werden und damit einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Verständnis betriebswirtschaftlicher Sachverhalte ermöglichen. Auf der Seite "Veröffentlichungen" finden Sie eine Auflistung meiner Beiträge in internationalen Fachzeitschriften, Herausgeberbänden, Büchern und weiterer publikationsnaher Tätigkeiten (bspw. Vorträge, geförderte Projekte etc.)  

Meine aktuellen Forschungsfelder

  • Corporate Finance
  • Employer Branding
  • Familienunternehmen
  • Krisen- und Insolvenzfrüherkennung
  • Risikomanagement
  • Strategie & Marke



Key-Facts zu meinen Publikationen

.

60


Populärwissenschaftliche Veröffentlichungen in nationalen & internationalen Zeitschriften

22


Peer-reviewte Veröffentlichungen in internationalen wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften

14


4 Bücher und 10 Beiträge in Herausgeberbänden

2.229


Anzahl der bisher veröffentlichten Seiten in allen Veröffentlichungen